Who Manages the Club?  

The lawn bowling affairs of the club are managed by the Bowling Committee and maintenance of the bowling green and grounds is under the control of the Grounds Team. The Operations Group are responsible for the Pavilion and short mat  bowls is run by the Short Mat Committee. All four sub-committees report to the Management Committee which is responsible for the general administration and financial management of the Club. The Club is a Community Amateur Sports Club, managed and run by its members – many of whom contribute in various ways to the upkeep of the pavilion, the green and the surrounding grounds and gardens.

President Vic Armstrong
Vic Armstrong

Honorary Member and Vice-President

Peter Lillie


Ann Armstrong Joan Campbell

Tricia Ellis Daphne Fathers

John Voice

Management Committee

ChairmanRosemary Walker01732 366346
Hon. SecretaryRoger Davies01732 35852807952 933152
Hon. TreasurerNoel Sharland01732 357344
Operations ManagerJohn Standing01732 300390
Chair, Short Mat BowlsShirley Jones01732 355151
Grounds ManagerTerry Clark01732 353863
Chair, Bowling Committee
Dave Lane01732 350497
Marketing, Sponsorship
and Recruitment Manager
Roger Davies01732 358528


Operations ManagerJohn Standing01732 300390
Bar StewardDave Lane01732 350497
Purchasing OfficerMaggie Shilling01732 357220
Administration OfficerRoger Davies01732 358528

Bowling Committee

Chairman & Men's Vice-CaptainDave Lane01732 350497
Men's CaptainLes Rushbrooke01732 354656
Ladies CaptainShirley Jones01732 355151
Ladies Vice-CaptainLorraine Donovan01732 367322
Competition SecretaryKen Walker01732 366346
Fixture SecretaryBrian Perryman01732 354368

Grounds and Green

Grounds ManagerTerry Clark01732 353863
Grounds StaffGeorge Mantle
Barry Sale
Les Rushbrooke
Peter Denton

Short Mat Bowls Committee

ChairmanShirley Jones01732 355151
Committee membersMichael Thompson
Lorraine Donovan

Comments are closed.